Dispatches from Anarres: Tales in Tribute to Ursula K. Le Guin

Dispatches from Anarres: Tales in Tribute to Ursula K. Le Guin

Tales in Tribute to Ursula K. Le Guin

$9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

  • Ursula K. Le Guin has an immense fan base; her books have been translated into more than 40 languages and have sold millions of copies worldwide.
  • Le Guin’s estate has approved the project as a tribute to her legacy.
  • Dispatches from Anarres will tap into the ongoing fascination with Portland, Oregon, our “Keep Portland Weird” mantra, and the social justice themes that have pushed the city into the international spotlight in recent months.
  • Thirty authors contributed stories, including Fonda Lee, Molly Gloss, Lidia Yuknavitch, Leni Zumas, Rachael K. Jones, Tina Connolly, Curtis Chen, and Ben Parzybok.
  • Dispatches from Anarres will appeal to fans of City of Weird, Forest Avenue’s best-selling 2016 title.
  • The foreword was written by David Naimon, co-author of Ursula K. Le Guin: Conversations on Writing and host of Between the Covers.
  • Stevan Allred, author of another of Forest Avenue’s best-selling titles (The Alehouse at the End of the World) contributed several linked myths to the collection, which appear interspersed through the collection.
  • Editor Susan DeFreitas is a book coach and award-winning fiction author; City of Weird includes a story by her.
  • Stories are a mix of literary, sci-fi, speculative, and fantasy genres, appealing to a broad array of readers, similar to City of Weird.
  • Gift market appeal for stores such as New Seasons and Made in Oregon that are seeking well-written regional titles.
  • Launch is timed for Le Guin’s birthday. She would have been 92 on Oct. 21.


  • Author

    Info

    Reviews