The Amish Matchmaker

The Amish Matchmaker

Amy Lillard

$8.54

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

In this uplifting new inspirational romance series, award-winning authorAmy Lillard unites a “Widows’ Club” of women who share solace, friendship, faith—and mouthwatering Whoopie Pies—in the Amish community of Paradise Valley, Missouri. Will appeal to fans of Charlotte Hubbard, Molly Jebber, Susan Lantz Simpson, and Kelly Long.

While most women her age are searching for husbands, Astrid Kauffman has chosen a different path--writing romance novels and donating her profits to her beloved Amish community. But when Astrid struggles with writer’s block, she agrees to play matchmaker for Imogene Yoder, a widowed mother of rambunctious twin boys. Perhaps the diversion—and the entrée it gives Astrid to the stories among the Widows’ Club—will spark her creativity . . .
 
Fortunately, Astrid has just the match for Imogene: a widower she believes is the finest, most handsome man in town. In fact, Astrid realizes he’s perfect . . . for herself! Soon, the plot thickens as Imogene questions what kind of marriage she really wants, and Astrid wonders what kind of matchmaker falls for someone else’s match. But by letting faith guide the way, all involved may discover true love has written a far better next chapter than any of them expected . . .
 


 


Author

Amy Lillard:
Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas ranging from Amish romance and mysteries to contemporary and historical romance. Since receiving a Carol Award for her debut novel, Saving Gideon (2012), she has become known for writing sweet stories filled with family values, honest characters, a hometown feel, and close-knit communities. She is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Author’s Guild. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma. Please visit her online at www.AmyWritesRomance.com.
 

Info

Reviews